Categories Delhi

Question: Chief ministers of india?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Andhra Pradesh Shri YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
Arunachal Pradesh Shri Pema Khandu
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar

Nog 26 rijen

List of the Chief Ministers of India

  • Manohar Parrikkar – GOA Chief Minister. Earlier he was the member of the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh but resigned after 2017 Goa legislative assembly election to become the chief
  • Vijaybhai R Rupani – Gujarat Chief Minister. He is the only prime minister in the present cabinet of Gujarat who was arrested during the emergency era.
  • Manohar Lal kathar – Haryana Chief Minister. Khattar started his political career in the year 1977 by joining the RSS at the young age of 24 years.

Who is the No 1 chief minister in India?


# Chief Minister State
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) Sikkim
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) West Bengal
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) Arunachal Pradesh
4 Lal Thanhawla (b. 19 May 1942) Mizoram
You might be interested:  Problem: Delhi golf club?

Who is the CM of all states list?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Sarbananda Sonowal Bharatiya Janata Party
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?

Sushma Swaraj. pronunciation (help. info)) (née Sharma; 14 February 1952 – 6 August 2019) was an Indian politician and a Supreme Court lawyer.

Who is CM of MP?

Shivraj Singh Chouhan of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the longest serving and current incumbent. List of chief ministers of Madhya Pradesh.

Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh
Incumbent Shivraj Singh Chouhan since 23 March 2020
Style The Honourable (Formal) Mr. Chief Minister (Informal)
Status Head of Government
Abbreviation CM

Which is the best state in India 2020?

Kerala, Tamil Nadu the best governed states; Uttar Pradesh at the bottom: PAC ranking. Kerala was adjudged the best governed state in the country while Uttar Pradesh ended at the bottom in the large states category, according to the Public Affairs Index-2020 released by the Public Affairs Centre in Bengaluru on Friday.

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Who is the governor of all 29 states?


You might be interested:  Readers ask: Dental clinic in delhi?
State Governor
Karnataka Shri Vajubhai Vala
Kerala Shri Arif Mohammed Khan
Madhya Pradesh Smt. Anandiben Patel
Maharashtra Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari

Is Prime Minister a constitutional post?

The post of Deputy Prime Minister of India is not technically a constitutional post, nor is there any mention of it in an Act of the parliament. The post is considered to be the senior most in the cabinet after the prime minister and represents the government in his/her absence.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

What is the salary of CM of Delhi?

Chief ministers

State CM Salary per month
Delhi ₹400,000 (US$5,600)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100)
Maharashtra ₹340,000 (US$4,800)
Andhra Pradesh ₹335,000 (US$4,700)

Who is the current CM of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

Who was the CM of Delhi during Nirbhaya case?

Neeraj Kumar, who headed the Delhi Police when Nirbhaya was gang-raped and murdered in 2012, on Friday said it was the “most critical” case in his 37-year career.

Who is the deputy CM of MP?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Took office (tenure length)
Madhya Pradesh (list) Vacant
Maharashtra (list) Ajit Pawar 30 December 2019 (1 year, 57 days)
Manipur (list) Yumnam Joykumar Singh 5 July 2020 (235 days)
Meghalaya (list) Prestone Tynsong 6 March 2018 (2 years, 356 days)
You might be interested:  Readers ask: Delhi to lahore bus?

How do I contact CM of MP?

Frequently Asked Questions Dial 181 (tollfree number) to contact CM Helpline. You can call between 7am to 11pm to contact CM Helipline. From CM Helpline you can gather complete information related to MP State Government Schemes.

How many MLA are there in MP?

Presently, it comprises 230 members who are directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *